公司治理

公司治理是企業永續經營的根基,因爲只有建立出堅强的脈絡和體系,我們才能發展出不同軀幹,才能以穩健的腳步持續成長,為客戶和投資者創造價值。

董事會與功能性委員會

董事會具有設定戰略方向和設定公司治理方式的雙重作用。美德集團董事會在組成上具有適當的獨立性及思想和背景的多樣性,俾能夠做出符合本公司最大利益的決策,目前共設置 5 名董事(4名男性1名女性,含3名獨立董事),每季度召開一次會議。為協助董事會職責及功能的執行,美德醫療董事會設立一系列功能性委員會,包含審計委員會(AC)、提名委員會(NC) 、薪酬委員會(RC) (整體稱作董事會委員會)及永續報告委員會。

永續報告委員會

美德醫療重視集團整體之永續發展,2017 年設置「永續報告委員會」,由集團執行長擔任主任委員,集團財務長及法務長擔任副主任委員,各部門主管擔任委員,透過定期的高階管理會議,就環境(E)、社會(S)、治理(G)相關議題辨別本集團風險與機會,及其與營運業務相關的影響,制定因應措施及永續策略。法務長協調各單位之永續發展報告工作。

公司政策與制度

美德醫療秉承良好治理的原則,包括當責、透明及永續,制定政策,致力達到及維持本集團高標準的公司治理。

董事會多元化政策

本公司意識董事會多元化之重要性及益處,並欣然歡迎董事會擁有多元性以強化其效能。本公司致力於提倡董事會多元化。

了解更多>

多元、公平及包容政策

致力建立及維護多元共融的工作氛圍,我們尊重並重視每一位員工,確保員工享受公平待遇,感受尊重與歸屬感,並期望透過各式活動和研討會倡導各種形式的多元、平等與共融,打造創新、靈活及包容的團隊 !

了解更多>

吹哨者制度

本政策依公司治理準則方針,鼓勵員工對可能的違規行為,在保密之下提出質疑。

了解更多>

重點績效

jewel

2020年美德自有品牌個人防護設備(CoverU)銷售佔總營收比重成長20倍

growth

2020 年會計年度營收及淨利分別為4.003億美元及1.317億美元,創下歷史最高紀錄,分別較2019年會計年度成長4.8倍112倍

badge

 2020 阿里巴巴全球營業額最高商家。

中長期目標

各界對防阻感染的PPE 需求持續成長,預估未來 5到7 年,每年複合成長率將維持 7到12 %。美德醫療計畫透過併購與合資,與主要原材料供應商和業界翹楚建立合作伙伴關係,全力發展:

◉ 品牌特許經營 (Brand franchising)——讓其他公司產品貼上美德商標進行販賣;

◉ 全球採購平台 (Global procurement)——以配合生產能量擴充;

◉ 全球常備庫存服務 (Global stockpilling)——在多個地區設置物流倉儲中心,提升在地供貨效能。

Scroll to Top

Corporate governance

Corporate governance forms the backbone of a company. Only from building a strong foundation can we utilize our resources and release our potential to perform and create value for our stakeholders.

Board of Directors and Committees

The Group’s Board of Directors has the dual role of formulating the strategic direction and setting governance policies for the Company. The Board has appropriate independence in composition, and diversity of ideas as well as backgrounds, allowing it to make decisions that are in the best interests of the Company. Currently, there are 5 directors (4 males and 1 female, including 3 independent directors). The Board holds a meeting every quarter and meets whenever necessary to perform its duties. To assist in the implementation of the duties and functions of the Board, the Board of Medtecs has established several functional committees, including the Audit Committee, the Nominating Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Sustainability Reporting Council.

Sustainability Reporting Council

In 2017, the Sustainability Reporting Council was established. Led by the Group’s CEO, CFO, and the General Counsel along with senior executives, the Council is responsible for coordinating our sustainability reporting efforts and ensuring that the Board and the Group’s senior management are informed of and engaged with the ESG factors as these factors will have a subsequent influence on our business planning, strategy, and operations.

Internal policies

The Company is committed to achieving and maintaining a high standard of corporate governance within the Company and its subsidiaries by embracing the tenets of good governance, including accountability, transparency and sustainability, and by having policies in place to support our commitment.

Board diversity policy

This Policy set out the Company’s approach to achieve diversity on its board of directors

Read more>

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Policy

This Policy is committed to fostering a supportive and inclusive culture throughout the entire workforce. We strive to ensure that all employees and job
applicants are treated fairly and that our workforce is representative of all segments of society.

Read more>

Whistleblowing policy

The Policy is intended to conform to the guidance set out in the Code of Corporate Governance which encourages employees to raise concerns, in confidence, about possible irregularities.

Read more>

Highlights

jewel

Contribution by Medtecs-branded products (CoverU) to the total revenue in FY2020 has grown by 20 times compared with FY2019.

growth

In FY2020, Medtecs’ revenue and profit reached record high. Compared with FY2019, the revenue and after-tax net profit increased by 480.4% to US$400.3 million and 11,196.4% to US$131.7 million, respectively.

badge

Medtecs generated the highest revenue in 2020 on Alibaba and was the Vendor of the Year.

Medium and long-term targets

The demand for PPE continues to rise. Reports have shown that the PPE market is expected to grow at the compound annual growth rate of 7-12% in the next 5-7 years. Medtecs plans to establish partnerships with major raw material suppliers and leaders in the industry through M&A (mergers and acquisitions) and joint venture to develop:

◉ Brand franchising: to allow other companies sell their products under Medtecs’ name.

◉ Global procurement platform: to facilitate our expansion in production lines.

◉ Global stockpiling service: to set up logistics and warehousing centers in various countries to improve local supply efficiency.

Scroll to Top